Mudcat Café message #3847928 The Mudcat Café TM
Thread #161798   Message #3847928
Posted By: Joe Offer
01-Apr-17 - 12:14 AM
Thread Name: Seek recording: H. Schneyer-Somber,Sacred,& Silly
Subject: Track List: Somber,Sacred,& Silly (Helen Schneyer)
I have four Helen Bonchek Schneyer CDs in my collection:

Here are the tracks from Somber, Sacred, and Silly:

  1. Mary on the Wild Moor
  2. Soon One Morning
  3. Lonesome Robin
  4. The Long-Lost Gold Mine
  5. Over There
  6. My Flower, My Companion (Lost Love)
  7. Queen Jane (Child #170)
  8. Don't Marry a Man if he Drinks
  9. The Nurse Pinched the Baby
  10. Old and Gray and Only in the Way
  11. Heaven Will Protect the Working Girl
  12. He Turned the Water into Wine
  13. Only Remembered
  14. This Old World
  15. Are All Your Matches Sold Yet, Tom?
  16. The Cruel Mother (Child #20)
  17. Seek and You Shall Find
  18. Better Home (When I Get Home)

Of the four albums, this is the only one I can't find available other than as a used CD. The others are available as I've shown, and they're also at Amazon and at the usual MP3 outlets.